The American Advertising Federation, a national trade association, announced Wednesday, April 17, 2019, the club awards throughout the fifteen national districts. 

    Advertising clubs are divided into five divisions based on membership size:

    • Division I 500+ members
    • Division II 250–499 members
    • Division III 100–249 members
    • Division IV Up to 99 members
    • Division V Ad 2 Clubs


    Representing AAF Tenth District clubs in the states of Arkansas, Oklahoma, Louisiana, and Texas the following clubs received;

    Division I National Club of the Year AAF-Austin

    With five out of eight First Place awards including: Programs, Communications, Public Service, Government Relations, and Advertising Education.  AAF-Austin also took second place national honors for Club Operations, Diversity & Multicultural Initiatives, and Membership Development.

    In a close second place for this coveted national award is the 2018 Division I AAF National Club of the Year, AAF-Dallas.  With First Place awards for Club Operations, Membership Development, and Diversity & Multicultural Initiatives. Dallas awards included Second Place for Public Service, Advertising Education, Communications, Government Relations, and Programs.

    A first place national Division III award is bestowed on AAF-Houston for their work in Advertising Education.  In Division IV second place awards went to AAF-Amarillo for their work in Communications and Membership Development.  AAF-Ft. Worth received third place recognition for Programs.

    In Division V, Ad 2-Austin received first place awards for Club Operations, Membership Development and Public Service. Ad 2-Dallas received six awards including first place for Government Relations, second place for Diversity & Multicultural Initiatives, Membership Development, and Public Service, along with third place awards for Club Operations, Communications, and Programs.

    Annually the American Advertising Federation recognizes clubs which have participated in the AAF American Advertising Awards and had substantial increases in entries.  The club in each AAF division with the greatest percentage increase year-over-year in total number of entries will have its AAF annual dues 100% waived for the following year, and receive special recognition at the annual conference, ADMERICA in Hollywood, Florida in June 2019.  Division I recipient is AAF-Dallas and Division IV recipient is AAF-Rio Grande Valley.

    The five clubs, regardless of AAF division with the greatest percentage increase year-over-year in total number of entries will receive TWO complimentary ADMERICA registrations, and with each four nights at the conference hotel, a $400 air travel compensation for each traveler and special recognition at ADMERICA.  AAF Tenth District clubs receiving three of the five awards are; AAF-Northeast Arkansas, AAF-Shreveport Bossier, and AAF Rio Grande Valley.

    Collectively, the American Advertising Federation Tenth District clubs will be recognized with thirty awards.